top of page
Search

Time Machine, Would you do it?

Ever since I was a little boy I have thought how awesome it would be to have a time machine. What date and time would you go back to? What would you change if you could?


I have heard over the years many different ideas. To go back in time and buy stock in Apple or Google, all to have a little more money. Some have wanted to make different choices so that they would not have to suffer or struggle. It can be kind of fun to think about all the different things that could happen.

 

I would like to suggest that changing the past is not what is needed, and it will not improve your today. Today, I have command of my future and I have so much power to accomplish my dreams. What would happen if I were to change one little thing? No biggy right? I learned something recently about the the blessing struggle and suffering is to each of us.

 

"God can take away all of the suffering we have experienced, but he would have to also take away all that you have learned from the struggle, suffering, and challenge." I want to hold onto the learning.




I suggest to embrace the struggle. Look for ways to learn, improve, and grow. I would not want any of what I have learned over the years to be taken away. That also means that I do not want to change anything in the past, the past has made me who I am today.


Honor the Struggle!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page